Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Cruise Control not working

Ray De Man

Donating Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2009
Messages
180
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Melbourne, Vic
Members Ride
SII SSV REDLINE M6
At least i'm not alone on this... If you solve it, let me know mate.
 

Ray De Man

Donating Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2009
Messages
180
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Melbourne, Vic
Members Ride
SII SSV REDLINE M6
I fixed the CC, i followed the cruise cable the the unit and found that the plug slipped off! Anyway thanks to the guys that helped.
 

ikon5643

New Member
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
VT SS 5.0 L
Yeah my VT SS has the same problem, it will blow the fuse in the panel, ive tested with the multimeter and cant find any shorts...so next stop will have to be the Auto Elect
 

luc

New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2012
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
New Zealand
Members Ride
2003 VY Acclaim Wagon
I fixed the CC, i followed the cruise cable the the unit and found that the plug slipped off! Anyway thanks to the guys that helped.
could you elaberate on how you sorted this mate having same problem in my vy wagon hopefully just the plug has slipped off too ;) cheers mate
 

vycommodore nut

New Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2013
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
wydham vale victoria
Members Ride
2004 vy commodore series 2
i am having same problem i activate on stick dash says it is active when i engage dash cruise on but when i take foot of pedal the cruise is not working but dash says it is on any help would
be much help thanks guys
 
Top