Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Digital dash cluster

digger747

New Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
86
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Wollongong
Members Ride
VR Commodore
Hey i own a VR and i have the normal dash cluster in it but i wanted the one with the digital things on it will it just go straight in or will i have to do something for it to work???


cheers James
 

VrWagz1

The Wagon on Wheels..
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
2,438
Reaction score
29
Points
48
Location
wollongong
Website
www.wagzhome.justcommodores.com.au
Members Ride
VE SSV MY09 Auto Wagon
https://forums.justcommodores.com.au/threads/tripin.994

Pretty easy mod, just takes a bit of time, but if you pm markovr he will make you the loom up and post it too you, for a price of course. I just found that easier myself then pulling my dash apart and modifying my loom then reinstalling it and possibly having problems.
 

Chirpstr

A new project attack
Joined
Sep 18, 2007
Messages
1,392
Reaction score
4
Points
0
Age
33
Members Ride
VR Berlina M5, VP M5
Why does the speed readout when you hold mode and set read lower than the dial? (lol sorry to steal thread but your question has been answered) :p
 

digger747

New Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
86
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Wollongong
Members Ride
VR Commodore

VrWagz1

The Wagon on Wheels..
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
2,438
Reaction score
29
Points
48
Location
wollongong
Website
www.wagzhome.justcommodores.com.au
Members Ride
VE SSV MY09 Auto Wagon
Why does the speed readout when you hold mode and set read lower than the dial? (lol sorry to steal thread but your question has been answered) :p
dunno, one of them is wrong:p. Do you have a gps you can check them against. I didnt know you could do that with this cluster, i missed that feature on my old speed alert, ill have to try it now on mine.
 

VrWagz1

The Wagon on Wheels..
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
2,438
Reaction score
29
Points
48
Location
wollongong
Website
www.wagzhome.justcommodores.com.au
Members Ride
VE SSV MY09 Auto Wagon
ur talking about the speedo part and that yeah?
yeah the cluster, with the 3 lcd's at the bottom and you need the buttons that go where your speed alert/coin holder sits
 

Chirpstr

A new project attack
Joined
Sep 18, 2007
Messages
1,392
Reaction score
4
Points
0
Age
33
Members Ride
VR Berlina M5, VP M5
Yeah I think the digital one is out and the dial is correct. Should be the same though but yeah might have to grab my mates gps lol. Out about 4 km/h...
 

88GreenVN

Next Exit Left
Joined
Jun 12, 2006
Messages
6,795
Reaction score
131
Points
63
Age
57
Location
Surprise, Arizona
Members Ride
Dodge Ram Van 1500 5.2 V8
Yeah I think the digital one is out and the dial is correct. Should be the same though but yeah might have to grab my mates gps lol. Out about 4 km/h...
All 3 of the VN's I have with the L3 clusters are spot on digital to dial @ 60 but are about 3 k's out at 100
 
Top