Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Do I have live traffic?

Discussion in 'VF Holden Commodore (2013 - 2017)' started by mechanic, Aug 27, 2018.

  1. mechanic

    mechanic Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Location:
    Australia
    Members Ride:
    Commodore
    Awesome site. Been lurking for years.
    Just bought a 2014 VF SV6 series 1 with navigation.

    Maybe a stupid question, but how do I know if I have live traffic updates? The GPS map randomly shows orange/red lines next to main roads during peak periods, and roadworks symbols seem to match up to actual road works sites here and there, but it's not as accurate as i would have imagined 'live traffic' to be (or like my portable GPS device).

    I thought it may have had a map update recently and this is just programmed map data, but I'm not sure.

    Is there a way to know for sure?
     
  2. Adza75

    Adza75 Active Member

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Location:
    Canberra
    Members Ride:
    VFII SSV Redline
    If it has navigation it will have traffic incident updates... but it only works in metro areas and is based on the Suna Traffic network. http://www.sunatraffic.com.au/
     

Share This Page