Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

do ve's have the accelerater lag like vz's?

mattyr82

New Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
213
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
nthn suburbs, vic
Members Ride
2009 colorado diesel 4wd automatic. 2010 mazda 3
ive got a vz v6 and i never feel confident pulling out in front of someone to overtake because u put ur foot down and it doesnt start accelerating for what feels like ages when youv got a rh lane angry driver bearing down on u.
i had a vn 5 litre years ago and could pull into any gap to overtake and leave the rh lane driver with he's jaw dropped in dismay as he removes he's hand as it was reaching for the horn,.....not required son. but not with the vz have holden done anything about this, just wondering cos if they havnt i wont be buying a holden its ridiculous and downright dangerous.
 

soop

Banned
Joined
Nov 11, 2008
Messages
3,847
Reaction score
58
Points
0
Location
Smithton, Tasmania.
Members Ride
2003 SS Commodore Series II
Both have electronic throttle. So have similar issues.

Also, Alloytec is gutless and in the heavier VE, is even worse.
 

Bill44

Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2010
Messages
75
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Location
Gorokan NSW
Members Ride
VE Omega 08 MY09
Both have electronic throttle. So have similar issues.

Also, Alloytec is gutless and in the heavier VE, is even worse.
Well coming from a VS I was expecting throttle lag, but on my MY09 Omega there is no lag.
As for the Alloytech being gutless, try planting it................................ and hang on.
 

SV8

New Member
Joined
May 20, 2006
Messages
109
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
MT Gambier SA
Members Ride
VE SS & VN Clubsport
i have a my9.5 ss which has electronic throttle and mine has no lag
 

vk.jonno

:):):)
Joined
Nov 4, 2009
Messages
1,181
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Location
south east
Members Ride
Vk commodore, hq one tonner, hj ute,
my dads colorado has a alloytec and it pulls 2 tonne,

it is not guttless at all it goes fkn hard mate.
 

soop

Banned
Joined
Nov 11, 2008
Messages
3,847
Reaction score
58
Points
0
Location
Smithton, Tasmania.
Members Ride
2003 SS Commodore Series II
Well coming from a VS I was expecting throttle lag, but on my MY09 Omega there is no lag.
As for the Alloytech being gutless, try planting it................................ and hang on.

lol... no.
 

CSP

Banned
Joined
Sep 6, 2007
Messages
1,357
Reaction score
36
Points
0
Location
Canberra
Members Ride
my car
Throttle lag was a problem on the VZ when Holden first introduced an electronic throttle to Commodores. Since then, it's been tweaked to near perfect - certainly nothing noticeable.
 

wikky

............
Joined
Mar 9, 2008
Messages
847
Reaction score
6
Points
18
Location
Here
Members Ride
VZ SSZ
As for the Alloytech being gutless, try planting it................................ and hang on.
You mean 'hang on................I'll go make a cuppa while it builds up some speed to make a quick overtake.............'
 
Top