Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Ecotec in a vk

commo69

New Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2005
Messages
147
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
Members Ride
vs commodore ss
Gday all just wondering wat i will need to do to get my vk with an ecotec in egineered and registered in westerna australia. if anyone has done this sort of conversion wat did u have to do it doesnt have to be just in wa
cheers everyone
 

commo69

New Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2005
Messages
147
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
Members Ride
vs commodore ss
anyone..........
 

commo69

New Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2005
Messages
147
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
Members Ride
vs commodore ss
abyone

has anyone done this conversion any help would be awesome??????
 

3800VH

New Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2006
Messages
124
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
VH SLX V6
i have done it but just with a vn v6
not to hard just you will need to run a body contol module simulator, cat converter, u will need a cut down tail shaft,

as long as the Ecotec is from a vs the K frame will fit
 

deathsminion

Chrgd,Coold,Twinthrot'in
Joined
Oct 21, 2004
Messages
482
Reaction score
6
Points
0
Members Ride
GT42R forced JZA80 Supra and VT Wagon
As long as you have VS+ brakes, you should be fine.
 

immortality

Can't live without smoky bacon!
Staff member
Joined
Apr 15, 2006
Messages
16,242
Reaction score
4,782
Points
113
Location
Sth Auck, NZ
Members Ride
HSV VS Senator, VX s2 Calais S/C
I'd possibly suggest using the vn/vp ECU and a Map sensor thne you don't have any issues with body control module simulators etc and the wiring is somewhat simpler. read,


http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/showthread.php?t=43185

lots of info here. i's suggest buying a wreck as you'll then have 95% of what will be required to complete the conversion
 

hdt_sle05

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2009
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
vh sle
vt v6 conversion

hey mate just did a vt v6 conversion in my vh and i can tell you to get a complete kit dont use the vn v6 front end as it involves all kinds of drams like the distance between your rack and steering coloum increases i had to get custom made extractors (possibly could of used vs pipes) but didnt want to risk it i suggest castlmaine rod shop as i used a v6 conversion specialist kit but with the vn frontend where if you use the rodshops kit its got the exhaust and everything sorted also with the v6 conversions kit you have to change the speedo as they give you a newer electronic and larger speedo so if you want the factory look in the dash then forget it! mine is hopefully going to be finished on friday.
 
Top