Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Efi Tuning

Hq King

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF SS 2 Magnum
Hey guys I am looking at purchasing Tuning gear possibly efi live or hp tuners ? I have a 02 vy 6 cyl and a 17 vf ls3 my questions are 1 Can the vy be tuned 2 Are either of of these able to tune both and 3 What are your guys thoughts on choice efi or hp or??? As with the nob questions I am a novice but keen as to learn

07GTS

Reaction score
Members Ride
VEGTS BUILT BLOWN E85
efi and hpt can do basically same things just some slight changes, personally id recommend hpt ive been using it for years and i find it so much more user friendly and the scanner side is well above efi and the hpt has better auto trans tuning, the hpt is also cheaper, for the end game either can do what u want so id recommend just download the programs to see what u like to use, but either wont be able to do the vy v6 as its a different platform, also get ready for a heap of learning to understand the tables and all the interactions between them

Hq King

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF SS 2 Magnum
efi and hpt can do basically same things just some slight changes, personally id recommend hpt ive been using it for years and i find it so much more user friendly and the scanner side is well above efi and the hpt has better auto trans tuning, the hpt is also cheaper, for the end game either can do what u want so id recommend just download the programs to see what u like to use, but either wont be able to do the vy v6 as its a different platform, also get ready for a heap of learning to understand the tables and all the interactions between them