Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Exhaust/Extractors/CATS - Questions!

Daniels-VY

Sideways?
Reaction score
Members Ride
Quicksilver SSV Ute
Hey all, Ive got a few questions in regards to the exhaust on my 03 VY SS Ute

Currently its stock apart from a 2.5" cat back exhaust

My mate has just told me he can get me pacemaker extractors at cost price (im a poor uni student)
so my questions are:

1) Can i install the extractors without changing the cat back (even if it involves getting flanges welded in ect?)

2) Can i change the mufflers in the cat back without changing the cat back itself?

3) If so what mufflers are good? :) (loud and deep)

FATMOE

Reaction score
Members Ride
VY Clubsport R8
1. Yes
2. Yes
3. Whatever suits you, for something nice and loud just delete the centre mufflers.

Daniels-VY

Sideways?
Reaction score
Members Ride
Quicksilver SSV Ute
1. Yes
2. Yes
3. Whatever suits you, for something nice and loud just delete the centre mufflers.

Thats exactly what i wanted to hear, thanks :D

now my follow up question to answer 3 is that with my catback it only has the center muffler :(
(i know most have the center mufflers and the one near the tip but mines just got the 1 set in the center)

So im thinking of deleting it anyway and replacing it with hotdogs, thoughts?

C4L4IS

Reaction score
Members Ride
VR '93 Calais
Thats exactly what i wanted to hear, thanks :D

now my follow up question to answer 3 is that with my catback it only has the center muffler :(
(i know most have the center mufflers and the one near the tip but mines just got the 1 set in the center)

So im thinking of deleting it anyway and replacing it with hotdogs, thoughts?