Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

FE3 shocks/springs

Discussion in 'VE Holden Commodore (2006 - 2013)' started by Kirbs454, Oct 12, 2017.

  1. Kirbs454

    Kirbs454 Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Members Ride:
    VE SS Wagon
    Theres a bloke i work with who is doing coilovers on his VF and he's going to sell the VF FE3 shocks/springs, only done about 10,000ks.

    Can FE3 be fitted to a VE? Im guessing it can coz the shocks looking pretty much the same as whats on my car. I wana replace the suspension as im pretty certain its the factory fitted ones still on the car. And im starting to hear rattles and clucking from the front as i go over bumps on the road.
     
  2. MYVESSV8

    MYVESSV8 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    138
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Location:
    Brisbane/GoldCoast
    Members Ride:
    VE 6LT M6
    check bolt size on front struts
     
  3. VS 5.0

    VS 5.0 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,326
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Location:
    Perth WA
    Members Ride:
    VE SSV Z Series M6
    My VE has FE3 from factory however I have no idea how different it is to VF and if VF parts will fit.

    Is the suspension geometry the same between FE2 & FE3 ?
     
  4. Kirbs454

    Kirbs454 Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Location:
    Newcastle
    Members Ride:
    VE SS Wagon
    Apparently it doesn't fit. Well, for my situation anyway. Called pretty much every place here in Newie. Ended up getting the answer that VF2 Redline shocks/springs(FE3) wont fit my S1 VE wagon.

    Cheers for the reply's anyway.
     

Share This Page