Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Fitting factory TPMS (tryre pressure monitors) to a VE - can it be done?

Discussion in 'VE Holden Commodore (2006 - 2013)' started by mwb235, Feb 21, 2014.

  1. KaraThrace

    KaraThrace New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    VE SSV Redline Sportswagon
    Very interesting thread. I have VE SSV Redline and would like to do the same. MY12 and looking through the menu in engineering mode TPMS is there. I figure all I need to do is have sensors installed and configure them to my car using the method on page 2. Am I on the right track?
     
  2. doubledip

    doubledip Member

    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Members Ride:
    VE SSV, LH Torana / LSA / VE E3 HSV interior
    No needs to be enabled in dash cluster. Then have the RFA programmed. Then sensors fitted and learnt in
     
  3. RoganJosh

    RoganJosh Active Member

    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Joined:
    May 29, 2013
    Location:
    Sydney
    Members Ride:
    Holden VF Calais V -V6
    I have got this and there is no mucking around. works like a charm, just need a mobile phone mount. Also works on my iPad Air 2. Can view it with the ignition off and from inside my house... (Can monitor up to 20 cars as well if you have multiple vehicles)

    http://forums.justcommodores.com.au...013/256212-fobo-tyre-pressure-monitoring.html

    It got the highest rating on Choice review of 91%

    • Very clear display.
    • 24/7 monitoring.
    • Monitoring up to 20 cars.
    • Theft deterrent - if stolen, sensors and in-car unit cannot be reused as they're locked to a specific owner's Fobo cloud account.
    Share information to family and friends (up to 100 smartphones) from your system. Fobo Tyre will work even without a smartphone, in case your smartphone is not with you. The in-car unit has different alert tones for different tyre problems.
     
  4. cewing

    cewing Member

    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Location:
    Castle Hill
    Members Ride:
    VE SSV SWAGON
    So what's the go here, is someone offering a service to setup TPMS? Or is it only going to live in the vehicles of those who have expensive computers?
     
  5. miljw002

    miljw002 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Members Ride:
    VE II Calais V
    Hi All,

    I know this is an old thread, but I thought I’d try.

    I asked City Holden (Adelaide) about programming the RFA and cluster and said they don’t have the software and it can’t be done. I did point them to this thread, but it didn’t appear to help them.

    I have a VE Series II Calais V (MY12), and checked the website in this thread with my VIN, and it says it should be an option.

    Did anyone have any luck with any Holden dealers in Adelaide (of the ones left)?
     
  6. Cam-ralph

    Cam-ralph Active Member

    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Members Ride:
    VF SV6
  7. miljw002

    miljw002 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Members Ride:
    VE II Calais V
    Hi All,

    I know it’s an old thread, but thought I’d report back. Managed to get it working today. Peter Page Holden was kind enough to do it. Yes, involved enabling TPM in the RFA, and enabling the TPM in the instrument cluster.

    I used some genuine sensors I got off eBay. So, once I found a helpful Holden dealer it was fairly painless.
     
  8. VS_Pete

    VS_Pete Donating Member

    Messages:
    4,372
    Likes Received:
    7,840
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Members Ride:
    VE II SV6 MY12 SPORTWAGON
    Mybe more information please.
    Buy tyre sensors and install.
    Holden does the rest.
     

Share This Page