Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Help - how to activate 4 ch mode in Ve series 2 head unit

Jet Pilot

New Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2003
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Brisbane
Members Ride
VE Series II SV6 Ute
Hey guys,

I'm wondering if someone out there knows how to get into the menu on the head unit to change the mode from 2 channel to 4 channel in a series 2 VE. (I have previously been able to do this on a series 1 - though it seems its different with the new IQ system).

I have a ute and want to activate this as part of my stereo upgrade.

Any help would be great ;)

Cheers
 

allanssv6

Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2008
Messages
71
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Members Ride
VZ SV6
how did you do it in the series 1?
 

Jet Pilot

New Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2003
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Brisbane
Members Ride
VE Series II SV6 Ute
Hey,

In the series 1 you do the following:

1. Ignition On & Radio Off
2. Hold 'track right', 'disc right' and the 'radio on/power button' for 5 - 10 seconds

This will then pop-up with a screen 'Service Menu'. You can scroll through and change settings in here.

All I need to know now is how to do it on the new IQ headunits! :)

Cheers
 

breno85

New Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2010
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Gippsland
Members Ride
SSV Series II Redline Ute
Hi, don't suppose you have had any luck as yet, I had a Redline Ute, thinking about adding a little something extra to the stereo, But it already has subs in the b pillars, Not sure if there is any other channels to use, Any one know? Any one know of wiring diagrams for VE2?
 

Adamski

New Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2011
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Victoria
Members Ride
VE Series 2 SV6 Ute
Hi, don't suppose you have had any luck as yet, I had a Redline Ute, thinking about adding a little something extra to the stereo, But it already has subs in the b pillars, Not sure if there is any other channels to use, Any one know? Any one know of wiring diagrams for VE2?
Wiring is the same as the Series 1:

Dark Green - / Light Green + = Front Right Speaker
Grey - / Brown + = Front Left Speaker
Light Blue - / Dark Blue + = Rear Right Speaker
Yellow/Red - / Brown + = Rear Right Speaker

I'd really like to find out how to access the service menu! Got 2 LOC's, Kicker splits, 4 channel amp and Cadence sub to wire up!
 

st3vo

New Member
Joined
Jun 19, 2010
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
VZ SV6
If you do that sequence to get the rear channels to work in the series 1 will it keep that setting forever?
 

holdenboy

Custom Car Stereo Systems
Joined
Aug 31, 2008
Messages
2,330
Reaction score
15
Points
0
Age
38
Location
Nelson Bay NSW
Members Ride
VR Wagon
Does anybody have any news on activating the service menu in the VE series II?

Series I sequence dosent work.
 

OMEGA07

Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2010
Messages
70
Reaction score
2
Points
8
Age
29
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
2013 VF COMMODORE SSV REDLINE
in the series 1 what is this menu used for exactly?
 

auzgts

New Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
07 VE HSV GTS
Found the info very useful, thanks very much. :)
 

Uro93

New Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2012
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
27
Location
Sylvania
Members Ride
Ve sv6
Sorry to bring up an old thread but did you figure it out? Just bought myself a thunder ute and wanted to add an extra two speakers to the rear?
 
Top