Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

HELP with Transmission Temperature PID 2009 Calais V 3.6 5 speed

CrustyDragonSlayer

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
121
Location
Hobart
Members Ride
VE Calais V Sportswagon MY9.5
Hi;

I have been playing around with Torque and Dash Command trying to find the transmission temperature on my VE listed in the title. I also purchased the extra GM pack for 2009 vehicles also for dash Command.

I'm using an OBDLink MX + Bluetooth adapter which can use the GM SWCAN.

I have tried the four different mode 22 PIDS for GMs Header 7E2 or auto for 221940, PID 221949 and another I can't remember.

None of which provide the transmission temperature. The vehicle has trans temp in engineering mode and has a sensor in the gearbox.

Is it just not available for my vehicle or is there another way or command that I can used to make a custom gauge PID?

Any help appreciated!

Thanks Dan
 

DAJOKER

Active Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2015
Messages
166
Reaction score
45
Points
28
Location
Adelaide, SA
Members Ride
VE SV6 II Wagon
I'm the same. I use CarScanner, but the same PID' s you've mentioned, and nothing.
But on a scan tool, I can see the ATT, so it's there, just can't be read for some reason.
 

CrustyDragonSlayer

New Member
Joined
May 2, 2017
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
121
Location
Hobart
Members Ride
VE Calais V Sportswagon MY9.5
I'm the same. I use CarScanner, but the same PID' s you've mentioned, and nothing.
But on a scan tool, I can see the ATT, so it's there, just can't be read for some reason.
I'm the same. I use CarScanner, but the same PID' s you've mentioned, and nothing.
But on a scan tool, I can see the ATT, so it's there, just can't be read for some reason.
Frustrating. The more I look into it's looking line they don't use the OBD mode 22 PIDs for that and that they use their own propriety code to send that information.

I think to do it involves scanning the canbus and finding the information that way. I figured out how to connect to the OBD port using the telnet server on Torqueand I think I've figured out the commands and how to scan the canbus for the transmission control module signals and see if I can find the mode and pid that way.

If I find it I might be able to use it to create a custom PID, fingers crossed. If I do I'll post how to set it up.
 
Top