Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

helppppp me

MAC-VN

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2008
Messages
250
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Members Ride
vn90
ok guys see the black wire from the switch n
and the 2 other black wires from were the lights come
well i only have one wire from the box this the wire thats ment to hung outaa the wries from lights anit there

so i put the black wires on the - side of battery n the red wireon the +
and i put the black wires to the lights on the light panel tabs
and the white wires on the wires coming from the globes
then i clicked to turn it on ANFD NOTHING so i tryed puting black on the globes n white on the panel and nothing

and i ment to have the black earth wires on the -side battery
 
Last edited:

greenacc

Searching for the billion
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
5,826
Reaction score
1,285
Points
113
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
VE Berlina
your description has me confused , but i'd say yes, the earth on a commo is negative.
The negative battery terminal is connected to the chassis , so any other wires you earth to the chasis will be -ve also.
Hope this helps ! ?
 

MAC-VN

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2008
Messages
250
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Members Ride
vn90
thn why isnt it working
 

MAC-VN

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2008
Messages
250
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Members Ride
vn90
well ther to earth wires or watever the ones that are in red cicule are on the other battery tremanill next to the +
or shud they be just bolts to the car or sumfin
 

MAC-VN

New Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2008
Messages
250
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Members Ride
vn90
iight ill explain wat i done for you guys i swear im stupid

theres a metal tab on the light plan near were globes goes into
and theres a wire from the globe with a tab

so i put the black wire for the lights on the tab on the light panel
then the white wire on the globes wire
so then in the pic i put the red wire with fuse on the battery n left the left over blackwires hunging n turned to turn them on to see if they work befor i put all in
and they didnt work so i put the black wires on the - battery tremanal and still didnt work so this is were im stuck i hope my typing is ok
 

SweetWagon

booosted
Joined
Jan 27, 2006
Messages
2,139
Reaction score
19
Points
38
Age
32
Location
Springwood NSW
Members Ride
VS Berlina Wagon Supercharged
iight ill explain wat i done for you guys i swear im stupid

theres a metal tab on the light plan near were globes goes into
and theres a wire from the globe with a tab

so i put the black wire for the lights on the tab on the light panel
then the white wire on the globes wire
so then in the pic i put the red wire with fuse on the battery n left the left over blackwires hunging n turned to turn them on to see if they work befor i put all in
and they didnt work so i put the black wires on the - battery tremanal and still didnt work so this is were im stuck i hope my typing is ok
You need to hook up the blue wire to high beams or a positive source, which will allow the relay to activate
 

caaf

Member
Joined
May 11, 2009
Messages
561
Reaction score
12
Points
18
Location
Melb, Vic
Website
www.aurfscan.com.au
Members Ride
VYII Equipe S/wagon V6
Wow you really gave my eyes a good run around there trying to understand a single word..

Its a simply relay config.

Red = to the battery (constant 12v active)
black = to the body of the car (negative, ground, earth, negative battery return)
blue = high beam (switched 12v active @ headlamp)

If you want to see if there working before you connect to the existing cars loom, simply put a constant 12v+ on the blue cable. After your test you will need to control the lights via the high beam active just so you aren't fluffing about looking for a switch to turn off when there's on coming traffic plus you may find you have ADR's to follow )
 
Top