Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Hi-Stall Torque Converters Help.

pro_gmh

Reaction score
Members Ride
VL
In after a 1.5-2k stall and i wanna know what my best options and prices are?

Reaction score
Members Ride
vk commodore sl
ok at the moment ive got a 202 mated to a trimatic with a 2200 hi stall converter, the converter costs me $330 to my door from wholesaleautomatics. do a search on the net and there site will come up. great guys to deal with and the converter is tops. any more than 2200rpm stall converter and u have to either go with a dominator around $500 ish, or a modified i think gemini converter with around 2800rpm stall (from memory) but as a daily driver i think 2800 is pretty high maybe to much.. depends on ur cam of choice. u certainly know the difference between a stock stall converter and the 2200 one.

-Cam

pro_gmh

Reaction score
Members Ride
VL
Yeh i was lookin around for around 1500 to maybe 2000. 2500 is probably as high as i would go for a dd also.
Thanks

Reaction score
Members Ride
vk commodore sl