Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Holden Reprogram

ThunderSnow

New Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Darwin
Members Ride
2012 VE SV6 Thunder Ute
I'm installing speakers behind the seat in my VE ute and I called holden for a quote to reprogram the iq to activate the rear speakers. There response was if I connect rear speakers to the 'radio' they will work automatically and that I don't need them to do anything. I haven't hooked the speakers up yet but I'm positive they won't work.

Do I need a Tech 2 to activate the rear speakers?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Burpengary
Members Ride
VE SV6 Wagon
I am a experienced installer and all the VE utes i have seen even if the wires are coming out of the side of the radio there they dont work
 

Tasmaniak

Not a valid input....
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
8,094
Reaction score
128
Points
63
Age
39
Location
S.E. Melbourne
Website
www.ranjinstallations.com.au
Members Ride
VR Stato, C180 Kompressor, Prado and Ka

ThunderSnow

New Member
Joined
Feb 14, 2013
Messages
15
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Darwin
Members Ride
2012 VE SV6 Thunder Ute
I have it a go, no luck I think that is for series 1 not the IQ setup. Who else could I go to to have it reprogrammed?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
 
Top