Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Holden vt acclaim low to lux bcm.

Zlimes

My Vt accliam lovely leds
Joined
Apr 15, 2013
Messages
124
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
28
Location
Newcastle nsw
Members Ride
Holden vy commodore
hey guys im buying a lux bcm and everything,
just want to know is it a plug in and it will work?


holden 1998 Acclaim low to the lux/?


cheers needa know soon
 

Zlimes

My Vt accliam lovely leds
Joined
Apr 15, 2013
Messages
124
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
28
Location
Newcastle nsw
Members Ride
Holden vy commodore
Bcm Low to Lux!

hey i found a person that owns a holden vt, and hes wrecking it, and he has a lux bcm and computer, with the keyheads,

will it plug straight into my commy with a low bcm?

buying it tonight at 10 and want to know if it will
 

lout

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 13, 2006
Messages
3,425
Reaction score
930
Points
113
Age
58
Location
Langwarrin Victoria
Members Ride
VX Executive Sii
at the least the BCM and ECU will need to be linked with tech 2 or similar
as to whether it will plug in or operate correctly I would think so, but only a guess
 

sicksix

New Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
34
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
glenroy
Members Ride
vt 98 hsv clubsport
i think it might work but you might need the ignition changed over.and maybe the wiring loom it depends what he has in his car like if its an auto or manual .but i do know the key has to be coded to the ignition barrel and bcm youre old key wont work with the new bcm hope this helps
 

Brett_jjj

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2009
Messages
6,805
Reaction score
96
Points
48
Location
Tamworth NSW
Members Ride
vs commodore
With VT and later models, if you swap the BCM or ECU, you will have to relink the BCM and ECU with a suitable scantool or the vehicle wont start.. If you get the ECU as well as the BCM and keyfob(s) from the same vehicle it should be ok.
 

Zlimes

My Vt accliam lovely leds
Joined
Apr 15, 2013
Messages
124
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
28
Location
Newcastle nsw
Members Ride
Holden vy commodore
Hey guys with the Bcm I brought it doesn't have the
d plug connection in it
What do I do now?

I can send a photo to your phone if needed.
Just private message me your number.
 

Zlimes

My Vt accliam lovely leds
Joined
Apr 15, 2013
Messages
124
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
28
Location
Newcastle nsw
Members Ride
Holden vy commodore
Any one able to help me?
 

Zlimes

My Vt accliam lovely leds
Joined
Apr 15, 2013
Messages
124
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
28
Location
Newcastle nsw
Members Ride
Holden vy commodore
i think it might work but you might need the ignition changed over.and maybe the wiring loom it depends what he has in his car like if its an auto or manual .but i do know the key has to be coded to the ignition barrel and bcm youre old key wont work with the new bcm hope this helps
the bcm and that was out of a berlina ,? do u know if it work
 

accentstencil

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 30, 2005
Messages
8,284
Reaction score
472
Points
83
Age
69
Location
Eschol Park, Sydney
Members Ride
WH II Caprice, 5.7 2018 Equinox LTZ V
If you look at the diagrams that I scanned from the Holden Service CD you will notice that the LOW, MID, LUX and Hi all appear identical to look at. According to the CD your car should have the Low 688 and for power windows you need the MID 686. I don't know why your car has a LOW 815, I looked on ebay and there seem to be a few 815 BCMs that they say are from a VT. It's a bit confusing. Is there anywhere on your LUX BCM that the D plug will fit, maybe on the side?
 

Fabled

New Member
Joined
May 29, 2019
Messages
12
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
22
Location
SA
Members Ride
VT S S2, WK Statesman, VS Ute, VX Executive 1PC
Thread dig for days
 
Top