Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

How can i improve my VT's handling ?

-_-"

New Member
Joined
Jul 27, 2010
Messages
75
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Central Coast, NSW
Members Ride
VT
Guys ,

wanna make the VT handle better , lots of body rolled even when changing lanes !

how to improve it ? already have new struts , new springs , both front and rear , few new bushes

looking at rear sway bar but seem to be a BIG job to change it !

should i get bigger rear swap bar ? what size ?

cheers
 

oska

Active Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2010
Messages
815
Reaction score
46
Points
28
Location
melbourne
Members Ride
vx custom 600RR
FE2 is your friend but can be harsh at times
 

Tree cutter

Tree cutter
Joined
Apr 15, 2006
Messages
1,020
Reaction score
8
Points
38
Location
Mt Gambier SA
Members Ride
VX Calais SuperchargedV6
Try a heavier front swaybar first. most of your cars weight is at the front. A heavier rear bar will make it handle worse because the back will want to step out if you do any hard cornering.
 

Longman

Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2008
Messages
408
Reaction score
1
Points
16
Location
Newcastle NSW
Members Ride
VE Calais V 6.0 Auto
if you don't already have one, I'd chuck a strut brace on as well. I put one on and made a big difference to the amount of body roll around corners, and cheap.
 

sus_038

New Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2010
Messages
93
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
33
Location
Adelaide
Members Ride
VT S-Pack S2
Deff get a strut brace, huge difference i got one in my vt s-pack along with FE2 bigger sway bar and nolathine bushes :)
 

ashbox

back in black
Joined
Apr 17, 2007
Messages
1,302
Reaction score
5
Points
0
Location
The Car
Members Ride
something black
strut braces, sway bars, springs and shocks
 

2DIE

ONEDOLLAHOLLA
Joined
Feb 8, 2008
Messages
744
Reaction score
6
Points
18
Location
South Aus
Website
www.torn.com
Members Ride
97 Acclaim
Just asking instead of making a thread somewhere else.

Don't the strut braces require holes to be drilled in VT or is that only for the ones bought from Holden?
 

DLFHUB666

GIT 'EERRR DONE!!!
Joined
Jun 14, 2010
Messages
1,375
Reaction score
20
Points
38
Age
36
Location
Nhulunbuy NT
Members Ride
VX SS, PX Ford Ranger XLS Dual cab
Just asking instead of making a thread somewhere else.

Don't the strut braces require holes to be drilled in VT or is that only for the ones bought from Holden?
You gotta drill holes to fit a strut brace (holden or aftermarket) to a vx, So i would think the vt would be the same.
 

sus_038

New Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2010
Messages
93
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
33
Location
Adelaide
Members Ride
VT S-Pack S2
Yep VT is the same, but trust me, worth it :)
 
Top