Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

hydratrak diff???

G4orce

HSV Owner
Reaction score
Website
www.myspace.com
Members Ride
Vy Senator Signature 5.7lt auto
Hey guys i was just wondering what exactly is a hydratrak diff. I am just looking at different diffs and i have no idea what a hyrdatrac diff. If you could help me out with some info trhat would be great. Also any info on a Kaaz iff would be helpful as well. I have some knowledge of a kaaz diff but still not 100% sure of how it works and if its worth buying

Emackulation

Banned
Reaction score
Members Ride
'92 HSV VP GTS
I read it recently in the HSV mag I bought, First seen in the VR clubsport. I can't really remember what it said, but I think it had somthing to do with better traction over normal LSD's but cant remember why, If you wuna find out, go to a newsagent and buy a copy is Wheels 20 years of HSV and its in there.

sircruisealotVS

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ LS1 Calais
the hydratrack i know very little about, something to do with the way the lsd locks up and releases with its viscous design....i have heard they're kinda **** for the cost...

the KAAZ on the other hand i cant recommend highly enough...bloody great lsd's! they're basically the lsd of choice for performance applications and are so damn reliable and strong. unlike other lsd's which work with a cone and seat design or similar, with torque forcing them to lock together creating the lock between both wheels, the KAAZ has heaps of little clutch packs.