Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Ideas for what commodore i should buy

TheNewKid

Reaction score
Members Ride
VN Berlina
hello fellow members

I am new to just commodores and im curious on all the opinions on what kind of commodore i should buy, as i am about to get my red p plates in queensland. Ive been pretty set on getting a vz sv6 but ive been reading and apparently its known to not be one of the fastest cars around, or have i been miss led?

Im after a car that isnt the fastest but its up there, and its got quite a nice style and shape to it. That is also quite easy to modify and add things to the car, i do plan to spend a fair bit on the car making it not one of a kind but still unique.

What are your suggestions, im open to all ideas and will consider them all. but i completely cut out the idea of buying a VE as i do not like the shape of them at all.

Looking forward to what you all have to offer and say, cheers.
TheNewKid

WazzaVN

Wazza VN
Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ 6ltr ute, VP Calais and HJ Prem
I reckon get a nice vy - vz slam it and get an LSD with some diff gears. Best mod you can do for your v6 imo. An exhaust, tune/chip and good air intake is good to because it helps your engine run more efficiently and gives you better economy aswell as power.

MiKExAUS

Reaction score
Members Ride
VX SS A4 Series II