Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

I'm A Mod Newbie And Need Serious Advice

Erebus83

Are You Ready To RUMBLE??
Reaction score
Members Ride
Coming Soon: VE SS - Nitrate Metallic - 6sp Man
Good Morning All,

Well, as the title states, I am a newbie at the "mod" game as I currently drive a Hyundai Accent :hmmm: however, I am going to be buying my first ever V8 in the form of a 2010 VE SS :beer chug:

Anyway, I am in the process of looking at extra stuff I can do to the car once I finally get it.

What I would like to know, is if anyone can help me with explaining to me what "headers", "cats", and "extractors" are, how they work, what brands are the better ones, what brands to avoid... etc.

Also, does anyone know if buy adding headers, cats, extractors and a new exhaust system affect the warranty of the vehicle?

I have read a few threads on exhausts in the forums, and I am seriously confused, but I can tell you that I won't be getting the AFM Version. I don't overly care about how much more power I can gain, I just want it have have a real deep rumble (without going stupidly over-board or getting pulled up by Police or the Main Roads Department).

If anyone can help me, I'd be extremely grateful.

Cheers,

Erebus

Holdfast

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE Sedan Country Pack
:)Welcome

Enjoy your purchase.

I'm seriously confused too.

I can't understand why someone would buy a new car and then spend lots more money to add extras.

Why not upgrade to a car that has the features you want? EDIT Second thoughts; after re-visiting that video of EXCESSV, mods are good:hmmm:

Here's a link that might help

http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/ve-wm/59545-excessv-has-arrived.html

And a video ( Best turned up loud)

2008 :: EXCESSV03.flv video by Deano_22 - Photobucket