Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Inside Air

revv_head

I DRIVE A V6 SS :P
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
118
Reaction score
2
Points
18
Location
Sydney, NSW
Members Ride
SS
Couldn't find this anywhere in the search but does it irritate anyone else not being able to have full control of inside air unless you have a berlina or calais? Like VLs have inside air! I don't like having to waste air con to clear the windscreen etc. Anyway to hotwire a switch in?
 

The1985divo

Active Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2003
Messages
1,383
Reaction score
8
Points
38
Age
35
Location
Perth
Members Ride
VF Calais V
Hey dude, yea that is one thing about the VYs i found odd when was shopping round...

Dont think there is work around for that at all
 

PaulSV6

CHE Tuned 156.8rwkw
Joined
Jun 10, 2008
Messages
1,384
Reaction score
9
Points
0
Location
Castle Hill
Members Ride
VZ SV6 M6, MY10 VE SV6 Sportswagon & MY03 XC SRI
Couldn't find this anywhere in the search but does it irritate anyone else not being able to have full control of inside air unless you have a berlina or calais? Like VLs have inside air! I don't like having to waste air con to clear the windscreen etc. Anyway to hotwire a switch in?
No! If ur talking about dual zone climate control, its a big job to change ova.
I was thinking about Dual zone for my SV6, until i found out that it would be too time consuming & costly.

Have a read:
http://forums.justcommodores.com.au/vz-holden-commodore-2004-2006/88818-standard-climate-controls-electronic-can-done.html
 
Top