Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Lowering an 06 VZ SS ute

VZGEN4

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ SS THUNDER
Hey Guys!

I'm new to just commodores and I must say what a great read!

I'm picking up my new 2006 ss ute next week and I'm trying to find some info on getting it lowered.

Have read most of the threads on this forum and haven't been able to find the info I'm after.

I was told by the Holden dealer that the VZ ute comes standard with a camber kit! Just spoke to pedders and they rekon that they don't, but "when lowering the ute due to factory tolerances some need the camber kit installed and some don't" What the??

Who do I beleive here? I don't want to get ripped off by being told they have to put one in when it's already got one!

Pedders quoted $684 for lowering (Flat with gaurds at the top of the wheels, not sure what springs) and "If needed" camber kit $330.

Am I being taken for a ride? What should I expect to pay?

Cheers guys!

VZGEN4

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ SS THUNDER
Yeah I'm hearing you!!

Another thing the guy mentioned to me was that he was glad they're not in them cos they're a great little money earner!

I'm in Nth Melbourne, not really to sure who else does it in my area.

naf33n

go
Reaction score
Members Ride
Supercharged VU SS
just for springs fitted shouldnt be more then $400

VZGEN4

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ SS THUNDER
$400, sounds pretty good to me.

Any recommendations on a place in melbourne?

Shounak

The Kicking Horse
Reaction score
Members Ride
VX Executive S2 + XF Panel Van Project
Yes.. Pedders charge $175 for fitting springs, most mechanics charge $180..

I'm getting it done by wreckers who do mechanical work for $100.. Offer cash prices to small places.. Commodore Spares in Clayton..