Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Lpg problem - check engine light?

DaveIsDaily

Reaction score
Members Ride
Holden Commodore VE 2006
Hey guys,

Im new to the site and im new to car problems also haha,

so basically i am looking to buy a second hand car and it is an LPG/Petrol converted car, it is a Holden Commodore Omega V (2006) 4D Sedan 4 SP Automatic GAS/PETROL.

Now the problem that i face is that while on a test drive of this car, we flicked it LPG and the check engine light came on.. now i know that their are usually codes that tell you whats wrong, but i was just wondering whether this is a common problem, if anyone else has experienced this or whether it shouldn't be happening.

I'm relying on what the owner has said as to this is a common problem with the model of car, although i am unsure!

help or advise would be appreciated :)

thank you!

riSScky

Reaction score
Members Ride
VY 2003 & VE SII SS MY12
I don't know anything about LPG but a check engine light coming on is NOT normal. RUN, RUN AWAY.

commodore665

expat Saffa
Reaction score
Members Ride
2005 SV6 & Alfa Romeo 156 V6
I tend to agree , walk away from that one , could be a whole can of worms when opened

1_johnboy

Reaction score
Members Ride
11` VE Omega
could be a simple issue with the gas, but been an 06 model my issue would be the chains.

bfhoon

Reaction score
Members Ride
vx commodore