Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Mace HOLDEN PERFORMANCE MEMCAL TO SUIT VT V6/V8 AUTO - MANUAL

Reaction score
Members Ride
VT calais 1999
hay i was just wondering if u could tell me a lil more about these i am totally new to these

do i need a tune at all
and how hard are these to instaall my self

MACE

Reaction score
"hay i was just wondering if u could tell me a lil more about these i am totally new to these"
Not a worry happy to help :)

"do i need a tune at all"
A tune with this in conjunction with this memcal or a tune in general?

The memcal (re calibrated) is basically a "tune" in the modern sense as it controls things like fuel ignition timing etc. Which is turn can provide you with more power and better fuel economy depending on how it's been calibrated.

"and how hard are these to install my self"

They are easy to install and the installation procedure is very similar to that shown in the link below
http://forums.justcommodores.com.au...ur-new-memcal-your-vn-vs-commodore-v6-v8.html

If you have any more questions please don't hesitate to ask.

Kindest Regards,
Steve

Reaction score
Members Ride
VT calais 1999
ok so what i take from what u have told me and please correct me if i am worng the memcal is a tune in itself so i dont need to get it tuned to my car its a straight install (so to speak)

so these are just a basic tune like holden brought out but upgraded as in the tune is just a Mace standard performance VT tune not spific to anyone VT

MACE

Reaction score
ok so what i take from what u have told me and please correct me if i am worng the memcal is a tune in itself so i dont need to get it tuned to my car its a straight install (so to speak)