Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Monaro Headlights

Discussion in 'VT - VX Holden Commodore (1997 - 2002)' started by Jenga73, Aug 5, 2006.

  1. Jenga73

    Jenga73 New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Hey guys
    i just bought a VT bout 3 months ago. It's got the Monaro headlights front and rear. the rear are fine....
    The front work too cept for the fact that when i have my headlights on the highbean globes are drawing power, they are a real yellow colour.
    When i switch to highbeam, they come on but my headlights go out.
    I've switched and played around with them all arvo and can't work out wot is going on.
    If anyone has any ideas or has had this kind of problem b4 a little help would be very appreciated.
    its annoying the hell out of me
    Thanks Guys, JEnga
     
  2. wrx884

    wrx884 WA's ASR Rep

    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Location:
    Perth
    Members Ride:
    VT Exec/ VT L67 Spac, 5L VP Calais, 77 TC Gemini
    sounds like u got a grounding problem id take it 2 an auto electrician they might needa find where ur not gettin ne earthing or if theres some wires crossing somwhere??
     
  3. Bluewildangel

    Bluewildangel New Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Members Ride:
    Vt II supercharged
    Theres some mod you need to perform to make the driving lights stay on when you use high beem. Yer I found it

    here you go
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Jenga73

    Jenga73 New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    opening file

    hey thanks for the file and that sorry to be a pain but i cant open it
    i dont have the program for it.
    wot u rekon for me to do
     
  5. ezynow

    ezynow New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Members Ride:
    VX Commodore Equip S2
  6. Jenga73

    Jenga73 New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    i have no problem 'unzipping' it but its a .php file, woteva that is. do u no a program or anywhere i can get a program to run it
    cheers
     
  7. Spyper

    Spyper New Member

    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2005
    Location:
    Sunshine, Vic
    Members Ride:
    VX II Acclaim
    .php is a type of internet file.. open it with internet explorer =)
     
  8. Jenga73

    Jenga73 New Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    cheers thanks for the help
     
  9. harv d

    harv d New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Location:
    qld
    Members Ride:
    vx series 2
    Change .php to .pdf if you would like to use adobe reader :)
     

Share This Page