Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

more power?

Al dirte

Reaction score
Members Ride
Ve ssv uterus & Vl executive
Hi blokes,
i recently got a bit of work done to my 07 ssv ute, auto. 130k.
KPM Stage 3 power package.
only dynoed at 310kw at the wheels and a estimated 409kw at the flywheel,
considering she went in at 210kw at the wheels there is a notable difrrence to power but i want more, im new to the whole modifications side of things, is there any drive line upgrades i should be looking at to get more of that to the wheels? trans work and supercharger is on the list but awhile off yet. open to more ideas on further upgrading it as well.

cheers

blackve76

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE SS ute 360rwkw N/A, 2016 VF2 SS M6
lowered diff ratio, if your ans auto look for a manual 3.45 ratio

Al dirte

Reaction score
Members Ride
Could even go 3.7 ratio
any experience with it? only asking because i see alot of people really slamming on it due to short first and second, with bugger all actual improvement peformace wise.

Last edited:

gohrdrgomad

Reaction score
Members Ride
VxCaly57
Hi blokes,
i recently got a bit of work done to my 07 ssv ute, auto. 130k.
KPM Stage 3 power package.
only dynoed at 310kw at the wheels and a estimated 409kw at the flywheel,
considering she went in at 210kw at the wheels there is a notable difrrence to power but i want more, im new to the whole modifications side of things, is there any drive line upgrades i should be looking at to get more of that to the wheels? trans work and supercharger is on the list but awhile off yet. open to more ideas on further upgrading it as well.

cheers