Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

my Omega S2 Ex-Copcar

jaybeez95

Speed Safely...
Reaction score
Members Ride
VE S2 Omega
I've been a member for a little while now and havn't posted any pics of my ride :) so I thought I better put it on here :).
I bought it back in March at the QFleet Police Auction for $15500, which I thought was a pretty good deal. I'm only 17 and still go to school so it serves the purpose well as a first car :)
When I first bought I was on my Learners so excuse the L plates... i got my P's now :) I am a student so mods probably wont come that quickly on a low wage :)

Model: October 2010 Commodore Omega Series II

Colour: Heron White

Engine 3.0L SIDI V6

Power: 190kw + whatever cops do :)

Mileage: 84 000km

Fuel Consumption: Best-7.6L/100 Average- 8.5L/100

Theoretical Top Speed: 237km/h (according to: 2010 HOLDEN COMMODORE OMEGA 3.0L SIDI V6 specs, photo & performance data (model for Australia ))

Theoretical Quarter Mile: 15.5 seconds (not that quick)

My Best 0-100km: 7.4 seconds (also not real quick :) )

Transmission: 6-Speed Semi-Auto

Price: $15 500

Wheels: 20x8.5 Speedy Nightrider all round on cheap tyres :)

Police Installed:
  • FE2 Suspension
  • VE LSD
  • harder metal brake pads
  • high amp alternator and second battery slot...
  • plus extra stuff I don't know... :)
Other Mods:
  • Debadged
  • 2.5" Dual Stainless Tips then upgraded to 3" Weld-On Quad Tips
  • HSV Seat Covers and Mats
Planned Mods (In Order :) )
  • Diffback Exhaust, either OPG or veexhaust on ebay do a straight thru pipe and maybe xforce cats and x-pipe
  • SSV Taillights or LED ebay ones (Whats ur opinion for white omega?)
  • Lower with SSLs on back and SLs on Front
  • Stubby Aerial
  • Walkinshaw Scoop
  • Tint
  • Fog Lights or just Led Strip in Fog Light mount