Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

My VH - first time project.

Kmac

Reaction score
Members Ride
VH
Hi Guys, This is my first project so I am kinda winging it and figuring things out as I go. I have little to no experience. No car loving friends or family to help, So it's just me.

This one is an 84 SL, nothing fancy still running stock 202. Just mostly fixing it up and doing some cosmetic work to start with before I even think of what to do with the engine. Havent got much time, so it's going slowly. I'd love to hear your opinions, i have done it all my self.

The exterior paint work is a Piece of crap closed door blue respray over poorly prepared (if at all) original silver - I will be lookin at stripping and repainting in the future. Guy who had it before me just had no respect for the old girl.

It's in pretty good nick overall- running awesomely well - bought it from a guy for $800 so I cant complain.

Still got a lot of work to do. Please let me know what your thoughts are so far. I know the door cards need touching up, hard to get the dye right with the spray can, gonna fix it all up with a brush.

Before you ask, the reason for colouring the dash is because I could not find all the nedded replacement parts in blue, so I bought a wreck with a brown interior and mixed and matched to get all the pieces i needed.

DSCF1306.jpg

DSCF1301.jpg

DSCF1298.jpg

cars016.jpg

cars013.jpg

Hoska91

Formerly 75HJPREM
Reaction score
Members Ride
Getz Lyfe & E34 Project
Hey mate, she looks good from what i can see, throw up a couple of pics of the exterior and engine and such for everyone to have a look see :)

VHRickster

Reaction score
Members Ride
5lt VH
Good luck...VH is Gods favorite car!!
But that red dash makes me dizzy!!!

50LTRv8

Reaction score
Members Ride
VT V8 Calais