Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Need good cleaning solutions for Phantom colour wagon

TomJones

Reaction score
Members Ride
2011 Holden Commodore SV6 Series 2 Sedan Automatic
Good evening, I am open to suggestions on how to clean the outside of the phantom colour wagon.
Some say use the brushless car washes ? Some say do it yourself but dont scratch the paint.

Any ideas how to do this without damaging the car.

Thank you in advance everyone.

krusing

Well-Known Member, Possibly for the wrong reasons
Reaction score
Members Ride
2002 VY L67 Calais Sedan, 2012 VE L77 Calais Wagon
It all depends on how much you want you pay,
I have been cleaning our 5 cars for a few years now, VE, VY and 3 x Mazda 3's
[oops, wrong site to mention an opposition] :rolleyes:
And I am stickler for Maguire's, one of the best products I have used, either by hand, and by machine. ;)
[Buffer and DA Polisher]
My 2002 VY Calais looks like showroom conditions when its washed, but its hard to keep them [all the cars] clean with the recent rain we have had in Melbourne, however, its now easy to wash and chamois it with a couple of wax coatings on it.
I have done a couple of Nissans [Nissan Skyline & Pulsar Solaire] cars for a friend, and came up immaculate,
all of his friends comment, and the Nissan club members also
I have even been asked by a few neighbours if I would do their cars, where I think they think I would do it for nothing, as its only hobby.

In a nutshell, I don't think you can go past Maguire's,
and a bit of elbow grease, but everyone to their own.

Dayvo

Because i can
Reaction score
Members Ride
VE SV6 Series 2
There are plenty of YouTube videos to choose from on detailing your car .

Fu Manchu

We’ll get together. Have a few laughs.
Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ Crewman, VZ Cross 8, & ya mum.