Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

need help finding serpintine belt

D

dribble-myt10

Guest
hey guys im noob here i have got standard ecotec v6 in my ute i bought a compressor from Endless Air, and mounted it to a bracket made by V6 Conversions in Nsw the bracket sits on drivers side of the motor. I am still using my air conditioner. i have the extra compressor to pump air for my air bag suspension.

I cant find any where that will make a serpintine belt long enough to go round the extra compressor on my motor the original belt is 6pk 2825mm and i need to have 6pk 3575mm.

Does any body kno where i could find one this long?

also wandering does the s/c v6 use a double v pulley or does it run all on the one belt?

thanks for any help you can give
 

Tuddles

New Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
99
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
54
Location
Maryborough,QLD
Members Ride
VS V6 Ute 5 speed 221.48rwkw
Hi try getting on to someone that deals with Gates the makers of belts they should be able to help out.

The Factory Supercharged V6 runs a single belt
 

digisol

New Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
537
Reaction score
5
Points
0
Location
Central QLD
Members Ride
Toyota Landcruiser
Never seen one personally for a commo, plenty on other makes, but there may be a dual front pulley made somewhere, might be OK to use a single belt but IMO the s/c would be better off running on it's own.

There is enuf things running on the stock belt why stress it with more pressure from the blower.
 

Raptorsc

RAPTR6
Joined
Jul 15, 2006
Messages
2,364
Reaction score
0
Points
38
Location
Cairns Qld Australia
Website
www.raptorsc.com.au
Members Ride
Hilux 4.0 V6 SC 400kw
The 6PK3050 is about the longest belt that I know of in 6PK, you will either have to add another pulley to the crank or search around the 7 and 8PK belt sizes for this longer length and then trim off the unwanted ribs with a sharp knife.

Each belt manufacturer has different lengths they manufacture to, try GATES, DAYCO and GOODYEAR for starters.
 

TheForgotten

only human......
Joined
Dec 24, 2005
Messages
1,372
Reaction score
16
Points
0
Location
quarantine
Website
www.holdenscene.com
Members Ride
VR EXEC
The Factory Supercharged V6 runs a single belt
Wanna bet pink slips on that one?
L67 runs two belts, one for accessories, one specifically for the blower
 

hakhawk

smooth moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2005
Messages
6,334
Reaction score
118
Points
63
Age
35
Members Ride
BMW E21 320i, E36 "318IS" coupe
TheForgotten wins himself a new vn 5sp wagon, gimme.

the l67 runs a twin belt setup, have another looky see at that pic there mate.

funny how the belt that goes around aircon can cross through the belt that goes up to sc pulley!!
 

SweetWagon

booosted
Joined
Jan 27, 2006
Messages
2,139
Reaction score
19
Points
38
Age
32
Location
Springwood NSW
Members Ride
VS Berlina Wagon Supercharged
TheForgotten wins himself a new vn 5sp wagon, gimme.

the l67 runs a twin belt setup, have another looky see at that pic there mate.

funny how the belt that goes around aircon can cross through the belt that goes up to sc pulley!!
:eek: F**k me, never realised that, my old amn pointed it out after i posted, can I keep my car :bow:
 

hakhawk

smooth moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2005
Messages
6,334
Reaction score
118
Points
63
Age
35
Members Ride
BMW E21 320i, E36 "318IS" coupe
ill just take the gearbox, u can have the rest
 
Top