Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

New throttle body

Discussion in 'VE Holden Commodore (2006 - 2013)' started by NB3RT, Sep 14, 2017.

  1. NB3RT

    NB3RT New Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Location:
    Aus
    Members Ride:
    commodor
    I need to replace my throttle body on my 06 Calais and I was just wondering would I need to get it tuned after I change it? I'm thinking of going to the wreckers and getting one from an old VZ would that make any difference from buying a brand new one?
     
  2. monstar

    monstar Naturally as-pirated

    Messages:
    2,476
    Likes Received:
    1,659
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Location:
    depths of Hays Inlet
    Members Ride:
    Peugeot 207 GTi
    Not tuned, just a relearn procedure you can do from the driver’s seat.
     
    Xplaya and NB3RT like this.
  3. NB3RT

    NB3RT New Member

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Location:
    Aus
    Members Ride:
    commodor
    Thank you very much monstar.
     

Share This Page