Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

New VE SV6 II... opinion on wheel size and style

xerxes

Reaction score
Members Ride
VE SV6 II
hey guys
im new to this whole website although i been following some people with their progress and got a fair amount of info, i am buying a new car so i though i'd join up.

anyways, im getting the MY11 VE SV6 II, and i cant for the life of me decide on the size and style of the wheels.

the car is going to be in poison ivy, and i was thinking about 20s, though i dont want it to set me back too much, because im looking to swap the brand new factory 18 inch alloys.

i would greatly appreciate any opinions, or past experience, also if anyone has a VE SV6 with pics to put up, i'd also appreciate that greatly.

p.s if any one has advice in whether i should get leather or cloth interior...

thanks guys

Wongy295

Donating Member
Reaction score
Members Ride
2012 VE SV6 (LPG)
20". All the way. :)

Supersports. Advanti Tourers.

Interested in selling the standard tyres and wheels?

B-roca

I’m an F-18, bro
Reaction score
Members Ride
N/A
Yea definetly go 20's, don't go 22's they are to put it bluntly, "gay"
Well I know your on a budget, so I don't think the rims i'm thinking of are going to be suitable.

However i'm really liking...
- Vertini Magic
- Breyton GTS
- Simmons FR20's

Just my 2 cents

KARTAL

Reaction score
Members Ride
08 Commodore VE SV6
if i was buying a brand spanka id option it with 20" supersports and ud be getting bridgestone potenze tyres with that.. cant go wrong for a $2k option in my opinion..

hsv_r8

Reaction score
Members Ride
2014 R8 SV
I have the 20" Sabre alloys and leather. All very nice.

Mike08

No Back seat drivers
Reaction score
Members Ride
VE SS Ute