Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

O2 sensor readings

Discussion in 'VF Holden Commodore (2013 - 2017)' started by Wayne001, Aug 9, 2018.

  1. Wayne001

    Wayne001 Member

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2017
    Location:
    Meadow springs
    Members Ride:
    Vf calais
    Hi all i was driving around today while running the torque pro app and was reading the voltage on my o2 sensors on my vf 6ltr . The bank 1 was fluctuating between .8 and .1 fairly quickly whilst bank 2 would fluctuate a lot slower and at times sat at .7 or .8 this was whilst cruising at about 1700 rpm . When putting my foot down the both read .9 and when coasting up to the lights both read 0 . Is my bank 2 sensor just getting lazy ? Thanks .
     
  2. wamboin23

    wamboin23 Donating Member w/ Boost

    Messages:
    1,183
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Location:
    Wamboin, NSW
    Members Ride:
    VS Calais - Cooled L67 + T56 | VR Acclaim V6
    Are you sure you weren't looking at bank 2, sensor 2?

    A post cat o2 sensor won't really move much, except under acceleration and deceleration.
     
  3. Wayne001

    Wayne001 Member

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2017
    Location:
    Meadow springs
    Members Ride:
    Vf calais
    Nah definitely bank 1 on both sensors .
     
  4. Wayne001

    Wayne001 Member

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2017
    Location:
    Meadow springs
    Members Ride:
    Vf calais
    Any one ?
     
  5. 07GTS

    07GTS Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Location:
    Australia
    Members Ride:
    VEGTS BLOWN E85
    could be a sensor getting tired they should both be moving over and under 450mv for closed loop, swap the sensors and if it changes sides then get a new sensor
     
  6. Wayne001

    Wayne001 Member

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2017
    Location:
    Meadow springs
    Members Ride:
    Vf calais
    Good suggestion, what is the easiest way to get to the connectors ?
     
  7. 07GTS

    07GTS Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,469
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Location:
    Australia
    Members Ride:
    VEGTS BLOWN E85
    not sure i have aftermarket pipes on mine so have some room to get to the plugs still a bit of a pain tho usually from underneath works with mine
     
  8. Wayne001

    Wayne001 Member

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2017
    Location:
    Meadow springs
    Members Ride:
    Vf calais
    Thanks , i changed my exhaust manifolds a while back and just unscrewed and wound them up and put the back in the new manifolds. Tried getting to the conectors but was near impossible so i gave up on that idea .
     

Share This Page