Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

OBDII scan issues

Discussion in 'VT - VX Holden Commodore (1997 - 2002)' started by Metth, Jan 8, 2019.

  1. Metth

    Metth New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2017
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Members Ride:
    VF SV6 Series 2
    Hi All, I have a VU SS auto, and the check engine light is on. I bought myself the Bluetooth connector from Jaycar and downloaded the torque pro app. When I scan for faults it can find any, so I clear the faults anyway, and the engine light goes out for a few seconds then comes on again. Even if I scan again it detects no faults, although the check engine light remains on. Any help would be greatly appreciated..
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2019
  2. accentstencil

    accentstencil Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    7,892
    Likes Received:
    261
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2005
    Location:
    Eschol Park, Sydney
    Members Ride:
    WH II Caprice, 5.7 2017 Captiva.
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2019
  3. Brysha89

    Brysha89 Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Location:
    Melton,Victoria
    Members Ride:
    WH Statesman Gen 3 5.7 ls1 V8, 1997 VT Calais SV6
    you need a Vident ILink400 with the GM App installed i brought mine on ebay for $270 worked for me WH Statesman Gen 3 LS1
     

Share This Page