Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Oil pressure sensor - 2006 VZ Thunder - L76

Discussion in 'VZ Holden Commodore (2004 - 2006)' started by CliveSS, Nov 5, 2019.

  1. CliveSS

    CliveSS New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Location:
    W.A.
    Members Ride:
    2006 VZ Thunder Ute - L76 Auto
    I understand that to replace the VLOM screen/filter I have to remove the oil pressure sensor. Can anyone say if I need to remove the intake plenum to get to those parts?

    As my L76 has factory disabled DOD perhaps oil never actually passes through the screen and it can be removed? What do you think?
     
  2. lmoengnr

    lmoengnr Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,569
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Location:
    Sunbury Vic.
    Members Ride:
    MY12.5 Maloo R8, MY12 Redline ute, Magnum 224
    Try searching the VE forum, there was a thread about this very subject.
    Don't think you need to remove anything apart from the sensor, but its in an awkward location.
     
  3. CliveSS

    CliveSS New Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Location:
    W.A.
    Members Ride:
    2006 VZ Thunder Ute - L76 Auto
    Thanks. Recent detailed post by krusing is just perfect.[/QUOTE]
     

Share This Page