Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Owners behind the Motors

MR_VX

Forced to be Fast
Reaction score
Members Ride
VX S pac SII Raptorcharged
Not sure if it's been done before or if it will take off, But i thought id start this to see what the owners on there car's do for a living, Just to show some people you don't have to be a miner to build a nice ride.

Im 28 & Electrician, (Now Tradie)

First car: 88' Manual VL SL (turn berlina) Had it for 6 years and spent HEAPS on it, I soooo miss it tho. I love VL's

Second car: VX S pac Manual with a Raptor supercharger, Iv'e brought my car 5 years ago, before i was an apprentice and supercharged it when i was a 3rd year apprentice.

What about you????

Last edited:

LUMPY 8

buddaboy1990
Reaction score
SAs biggest retirement village (victor harbor)
Members Ride
Vu r8 maloo, mq patrol beach bus
im 21, have resprayed 5 cars, installed over 12 stereos (professionally) and put a v8 into a vk wagon. Yes they were in cars that belonged to me :)
AND I have no job :(

DAKSTER

Beam me up Scotty!
Reaction score
Members Ride
VS Berlina
I'm an old fart on a disability pension - I have a BSc (Biology) but spent most of my life as a cook/manager. Been playing with cars all my life, resprayed literally hundreds of them. Did some evil project cars in the late 70s- early 80s, along with my mate who with two trades as sheetmetal worker/boilermaker was a real handy mate to have. He married my sister eventually lol

I now mostly mess around with computers, fixing and building them for people in my area.

Got a few old cars lying around, a 63 Beetle (my first car lol), a 76 Centura with an e49 6 pack in it, an EL Fairmont and a few Commodores and Kias.