Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Photos of L1, L2, L3 Clusters pls

Discussion in 'VN - VP Holden Commodore (1988 - 1993)' started by AlpineRaven, Jul 27, 2006.

  1. AlpineRaven

    AlpineRaven New Member

    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Can some people upload some photos of L1, L2, L3 clusters with tacho in them please.

    Someone had a look at my 1991 VN S2 Commodore S and he said I have a rare tacho dash and I haven't had a chance to take a picture and i wanted to figure out if its true that its rare?¿

    Thanks
    AP
     
  2. 1991_Vn2nV

    1991_Vn2nV New Member

    Messages:
    8,718
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Location:
    Gumeracha, Adelaide Hills
    Members Ride:
    91 VN Berlina & 03 VY Berlina
    If its got a tacho its a Level 2 cluster. Level 3 has the LCD display below.

    I wouldnt call it rare as such... A few models such as Berlina's had them.
     
  3. Shortstuff

    Shortstuff Random

    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    2016 Golf GTI PP
    This is my L2 cluster. Its got VS dials on it though.

    [​IMG]

    Oops. Just realised you can't actually see much of the cluster because it's dark!! Oh well. I can get more photos tomorrow if you want.
     
  4. AirStrike

    AirStrike Administrator Staff Member

    Messages:
    8,158
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    91' VN SS
    Rare...........¿? Nope. All S paks, berlinas and SS have em.
    AirStrike :air:
     
  5. AlpineRaven

    AlpineRaven New Member

    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    That what I thought......?
    Cheers
    AP
     
  6. Shortstuff

    Shortstuff Random

    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    2016 Golf GTI PP
    Not all berlinas!! Mine didn't until I added it. Theres a thread on it somewhere! I think I must have got a poverty spec one.
     
  7. YMY-88U

    YMY-88U New Member

    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Location:
    Canberra
    Members Ride:
    Project VH SL/E
    yeh my berlina didnt come with one either, picked one up for $10 off a wreck, so much better then a crappy lvl1
     
  8. fitzy2005

    fitzy2005 New Member

    Messages:
    1,971
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Location:
    Wide Bay, Queensland
    Members Ride:
    VY S2 Berlina
    only vr and up berlinas had em as a standard, vn and vp didnt
     
  9. mouce

    mouce Physics Geek

    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2005
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    VN V6 Series 1 Executive Sedan
    Hell...my VN poverty-pack has got the tacho from the factory. Maybe it got it because it's a manual.
     
  10. evil_monkey

    evil_monkey New Member

    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2005
    Location:
    Australia
    Members Ride:
    Holden
    nah your just lucky dude, my vn was a poverty pack to begin with and it was a 5spd had a level one, heh even my vs poverty pack ute came with a level one
     
  11. covert77

    covert77 New Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Members Ride:
    vn berlina
    yeh i got the poverty pack too. 1989 berlina. no electric windows, mirrors, cruise control. only difference between mine and my mate's commy is map lights, passeneger door lights, door pockets and material of seats.
    i got the crap cluster - massive fuel gauge on left, huge 180 degree speedo in middle and massive ha=eat dial on right.
     
  12. mouce

    mouce Physics Geek

    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2005
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Members Ride:
    VN V6 Series 1 Executive Sedan
    I always thought that the map lights came as part of the BT1 pack. I could be wrong on that. Anyone want to say that I'm right or wrong?
     
  13. 89vncommy

    89vncommy New Member

    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Location:
    Sydney
    Members Ride:
    VN Caladore
    Hmm mine is strange.. It is just a standard commy.. Auto ... But came with elec windows, elec mirrors and the level 2 cluster... No exec badges, no nothing, but has a limited edition v6 sticker, with the Opera House on tha back ...

    You can just make it out in this pic ...

    [​IMG]
     
  14. yZoH

    yZoH //There Ain't No Rest For The Wicked...

    Messages:
    4,559
    Likes Received:
    98
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Location:
    S/E Subs, Melb
    Members Ride:
    (0.o')
    Pic 1 = Stage 1 No Tacho
    Pic 2 = Stage 2 With Tacho
    Pic 3 = Stage 3 aka calais

    There ya go mate.

    Cheers
    MaT
     

    Attached Files:

    JSTPOZN likes this.
  15. Pub247

    Pub247 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,372
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne S.E.
    Members Ride:
    Ford Fairmont
    I can see why everyone wants a level 3 dash the other 2 look crap compared to it
     
  16. PaRaDoX

    PaRaDoX Because Racecouch...

    Messages:
    3,286
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Location:
    Melbourne, Victoria
    Members Ride:
    none
  17. azzfox

    azzfox Braaap.

    Messages:
    1,388
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Location:
    Yarra Valley, VIC
    Members Ride:
    VE SS-V
    L3's are nice but also mums vp has got different dials on her L2 cluster which i dont mind either. iv never liked the L1's dials which are also the same as hozy's L2 pic.
     
  18. azzfox

    azzfox Braaap.

    Messages:
    1,388
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Location:
    Yarra Valley, VIC
    Members Ride:
    VE SS-V
    same as this but think its got orange numbers past 100 or sumthing
     
  19. AlpineRaven

    AlpineRaven New Member

    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    I think you're referring lexen ones, They do have different dails. So does BT1, they also have different dails as well..

    You also can install calais cluster in your commodore with small mods.

    Cheers
    AP
     
  20. AlpineRaven

    AlpineRaven New Member

    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Thanks mate for that.
    Cheers
    AP
     

Share This Page