Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Pioneer amp with 2 x 12" kicker subs

juzzyx

New Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
170
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
04 VY Wagon
Will a Pioneer GM-D8500 (600rms) mono block amp run a Kicker 10DC122 2 x 12" Subs (2 x 300rms)?
 

Nic92

Active Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2011
Messages
1,639
Reaction score
12
Points
38
Location
WA
Website
www.youtube.com
Members Ride
2005 Mitsubishi Evolution 9
yeahh why wouldnt it, just be careful with the volume and set the gains right coz them subs are rated 150rms each, the most i have given one is 200rms and they hit pretty hard, so yeah the answer to ur question is yes, just know what your doing
 

juzzyx

New Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
170
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
04 VY Wagon
The subs are already factory boxed. they run at 2 ohm. I also meant 300 rms each lol (300 + 300) will it be enough to power it?
 

Nic92

Active Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2011
Messages
1,639
Reaction score
12
Points
38
Location
WA
Website
www.youtube.com
Members Ride
2005 Mitsubishi Evolution 9
The subs are already factory boxed. they run at 2 ohm. I also meant 300 rms each lol (300 + 300) will it be enough to power it?
i looked up the amp and it said

600 Watts x 1, at 2 ohms

so it should all be fine

and its 300 watts @ 4ohm..

300rms each is more than enough power

its better to have more than not enough
 

juzzyx

New Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
170
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Location
Sydney
Members Ride
04 VY Wagon
Sweet as mate thanks for the advise. Do you reckon its worth installing a second battery?
 

Nic92

Active Member
Joined
Mar 5, 2011
Messages
1,639
Reaction score
12
Points
38
Location
WA
Website
www.youtube.com
Members Ride
2005 Mitsubishi Evolution 9
Sweet as mate thanks for the advise. Do you reckon its worth installing a second battery?
umm, get a cap, i installed a second bat/cap wen i got 1200rms, but with 500rms i just used a 2 fared cap and my amp was 58% efficency class a/b and that pioneer amp is class d so you wouldnt need a second bat, but at least get a cap, it really does help! plus you probably wouldnt be using the amp's full power on them subs
 
Top