Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Pioneer DEH P65BT

GAMBLR

More trouble than u think
Reaction score
Members Ride
'04 VZ Calais LS1
Hey guys. I've never done a review like this before so bear with me please...

Intro

last year i purchased a Pioneer DEH P65BT headunit, when my stock Eurovox changer cried enough. i'd seen it in Motoquipe and wanted it, but got told no (parents...) until i couldn't use my CD changer anymore. so i finally bought it and here's how it goes...

RRP

Pioneer DEH P65BT Headunit: $649
Aerpro Wiring Harnesses: $30
AUX Cable: $2

Features:

MP3/WMA/WAV/AAC Playback
Built-In Bluetooth Connectivity
3 RCA Preouts
10 Colour Display and Button Illumination
Optional Ipod/CD Changer/CAT interface connections
Rear AUX input
Remote Control
Rotary Controller
Flip Down detachable face with storage case

Things I like:
:thumbsup:

What i like... where to start? OK here we go:
-Color Changing Illumination. Gimmicky i know, but i get bored really easily (just ask my ex's lol) and this was one deciding factor. it was different, and no1 i knew had this feature.
-Bluetooth. a godsend, especially since the new laws regarding the use of mobile phones was brought in. it allows handsfree calling, it allows calls to be made from the headunit or phone, stores contacts in it's memory. Sound is loud and clear. Have used phone as bluetooth media device, which plays music on the phone through the speakers. awesome feature. also shows signal strength and phone battery indicator on screen.
-MP3 playback. i love this feature, as it allows you to search for songs through the list, and eliminates the need for a changer (More room for the sub box)
-Detachable Face. used the storage case a few times in rough places so it doesn't scream attention from theives.