Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Problems wiring up PRND321 on cluster

Dayvo

Because i can
Joined
Apr 28, 2005
Messages
2,548
Reaction score
3,912
Points
113
Age
65
Location
South East,Victoria
Members Ride
VE SV6 Series 2
I installed a level 3 cluster which was supplied by another a JC member ( thanks 88Green VN top bloke ) and programmed to suit my VX ( thanks Phreddy , good guy ) .The problem is that i’m having trouble connecting the loom from the auto trans to the BCM . This is the sockets where they plug into but the problem i an having is that E7 already has a black / red wire connected to it . Has anyone else come across this problem because on one an any forum and thread i have read about it has had this problem . The “D” does light up on some occasions for a split second when i turn off the ignition .
PCM: cavity E6 = Auto Transmission PRND321 socket: cavity A
(Blue wire / White trace)
PCM: cavity E7 = Auto Transmission PRND321 socket: cavity D
(Yellow wire)
PCM: cavity E8 = Auto Transmission PRND321 socket: cavity B
(Grey wire)
PCM: cavity F15 = Auto Transmission PRND321 socket: cavity C
(White wire)
Thanks Dave
 

Dayvo

Because i can
Joined
Apr 28, 2005
Messages
2,548
Reaction score
3,912
Points
113
Age
65
Location
South East,Victoria
Members Ride
VE SV6 Series 2

88GreenVN

Next Exit Left
Joined
Jun 12, 2006
Messages
6,795
Reaction score
135
Points
63
Age
57
Location
Surprise, Arizona
Members Ride
Dodge Ram Van 1500 5.2 V8
No one has the answer????
 

88GreenVN

Next Exit Left
Joined
Jun 12, 2006
Messages
6,795
Reaction score
135
Points
63
Age
57
Location
Surprise, Arizona
Members Ride
Dodge Ram Van 1500 5.2 V8
the black wire with a red trace is GND just splice it together
So splice the yellow (E7) with the black red wire and all should work? :)
 

Ian Johnston

Active Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2011
Messages
1,110
Reaction score
3
Points
38
Location
Mount Gambier, SA
Members Ride
2015 Subaru Forester, XR6 turbo ute.
Wont you have to change the BCM to suit the 3 window?
 

oska

Active Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2010
Messages
815
Reaction score
46
Points
28
Location
melbourne
Members Ride
vx custom 600RR
i misread the problem

use this wiring diagram

Picture 2.jpg
 

lout

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 13, 2006
Messages
3,411
Reaction score
912
Points
113
Age
58
Location
Langwarrin Victoria
Members Ride
VX Executive Sii
are you trying to connect to the ECU (left kick panel)
or the BCM above accelerator pedal
 

uniacidz

Harden the Frak Up
Joined
Dec 13, 2011
Messages
2,264
Reaction score
175
Points
63
Location
Sideneee
Members Ride
VE Berlina
My car, VX SS had cluster upgraded, worked fine. Sorry to. inform that

Didn't have to upgrade anything else

Sent from my HTC Aria using Tapatalk II.IV.X
 
Top