Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Question: VF Sv6 wheel fitment

Altimize

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF SV6
Hi this is my first time posting, not sure whether or not this is the right section, anyway;

I currently have an SV6 Ute with the stock 18" wheels pictured below. My question was whether or not i could fit some 19" SSV wheels (see picture) onto the car? Would there be any issues fitting these wheels? I have seen other VF's getting around with these wheels on them.

Thank you

Attachments

• $(KGrHqVHJEIFHZvlYzf(BR8-jioVgg--60_35.JPG
    $(KGrHqVHJEIFHZvlYzf(BR8-jioVgg--60_35.JPG
    19.5 KB · Views: 492
  • $_75.JPG
    $_75.JPG
    18.3 KB · Views: 600

SnowDoggyDogg

2ltr? = Only milk & juice
Reaction score
Members Ride
Gen F GTS
No dramas other than your speedo will be slightly out. Of course all cars post 2003 are anyways.

vc commodore

Reaction score
Members Ride
VC, VH and VY
No dramas other than your speedo will be slightly out. Of course all cars post 2003 are anyways.

How will it effect the speedo? The op just has to make sure the rolling radius is identical between the two, by fitting the correct 19" tyres and the speedo will read the exactly same....

Unfortunately, I can't remember the exact fitament of the tyres, with the 19" range to have the same rolling radius, as what the 18" ones are

SnowDoggyDogg

Reaction score
Members Ride
Gen F GTS
True if you keep the rolling radius the same, but then ride quality will of course be more harsh as you have less side wall on your tyre.

Last edited:

timandhayley

Reaction score
Members Ride
Astra RS-V Hatch
VE and VF have the same wheels and hubs. 245/45 R18 is standard size, versus 245/35 R19.

SnowDoggyDogg

Reaction score
Members Ride
Gen F GTS