Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Relocate the ECM/ECU (what ever you want to call it)

Fu Manchu

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2006
Messages
7,910
Reaction score
5,277
Points
113
Location
WA.
Members Ride
Slug powered VZ, Cross 8 VZ, VE Calais & ya mum.
A while back, some champion moved their ECM to just in front of the ABS module. Genius!
However I can't find the thread. It had images.

My googling skills are not as legendary as some on the forum.

Anyone got a link to the thread or some of the images of the set up?

They made a bracket up to mount the ECM on to. No wiring mods were needed.
 

ant797

Active Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2012
Messages
655
Reaction score
100
Points
43
Location
bunbury
Members Ride
vy s
That's no help unfortunately
Fu Manhcu has a V6, not an LS1 and there isn't any photos even visible in that thread
Rightio cant see what car hes got on phone he said it was a while back notice most of the pictures disapear older threads found a few threads on relocating the abs modulue not the ecu or ecm
 

Tonner Matt

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 12, 2014
Messages
1,793
Reaction score
2,169
Points
113
Location
Darwin
Members Ride
VZ 1 Tonner LS1 M6
Anyone got a link to the thread or some of the images of the set up?
I can vaguely remember a thread about it, but I don't know what's happening with the search function at the present time
Everything I search for it just keeps coming up as an error......Please try again later :confused:
 

ant797

Active Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2012
Messages
655
Reaction score
100
Points
43
Location
bunbury
Members Ride
vy s
I can vaguely remember a thread about it, but I don't know what's happening with the search function at the present time
Everything I search for it just keeps coming up as an error :confused:
You can google it if you remember some key words
 

Tonner Matt

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 12, 2014
Messages
1,793
Reaction score
2,169
Points
113
Location
Darwin
Members Ride
VZ 1 Tonner LS1 M6
You can google it if you remember some key words
No sh#t…….I've used the forum search function and google plenty of times over the years to find threads on here
Have a crack and see if you have any luck with it
 

ant797

Active Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2012
Messages
655
Reaction score
100
Points
43
Location
bunbury
Members Ride
vy s
No sh#t…….I've used the forum search function and google plenty of times over the years to find threads on here
Have a crack and see if you have any luck with it
Nah no luck as i said can only find ls1 pcm relocation and abs relocation ..
 

Fu Manchu

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2006
Messages
7,910
Reaction score
5,277
Points
113
Location
WA.
Members Ride
Slug powered VZ, Cross 8 VZ, VE Calais & ya mum.
You can google it if you remember some key words
There can only be one man for that. Some say he is part man, part artist.
 

Chuckmeister

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2018
Messages
209
Reaction score
302
Points
63
Location
Perth
Members Ride
VX SS 383 Harrop enhanced
mate, in google in the address bar of your browser...type in...

site:justcommodores.com.au <search term> and it will do a site search on that terminology. You dont need the brackets...just the search term
For example..
Code:
site:justcommodores.com.au relocating ecu vz commodore
I've found google searches to be better than forum software searches in general. Forum searches can be a bit flakey.

Sometimes you need a little luck to find what your after too.
 
Top