Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Remove GPS speed limit from HUD

lordsnipe

Active Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2018
Messages
100
Reaction score
45
Points
28
Location
Perth
Members Ride
VF2 SSV
Hello all,

Does anyone know of a way to remove the speed limit posted on the HUD which comes from the outdated maps?
 

dgp

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2011
Messages
1,458
Reaction score
549
Points
113
Location
Victoria
Members Ride
VF II SSV Redline
It’s one of the settings in mylink. It can be turned on/off
 

lordsnipe

Active Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2018
Messages
100
Reaction score
45
Points
28
Location
Perth
Members Ride
VF2 SSV
I can only see 'Speed Limits' under 'Map Settings' which I have unchecked, but my HUD still shows a speed limit.... unless I have missed another setting elsewhere?
 

dgp

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2011
Messages
1,458
Reaction score
549
Points
113
Location
Victoria
Members Ride
VF II SSV Redline
Mmm might be a bum steer, that is the setting I was thinking about.
What about scrolling to another HUD setting?
 

lordsnipe

Active Member
Joined
Dec 15, 2018
Messages
100
Reaction score
45
Points
28
Location
Perth
Members Ride
VF2 SSV
There is only one HUD setting which doesn't have GPS speed, which is the speedo HUD only, with no tacho. Was hoping to use the tacho/speedo HUD.
 

dgp

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2011
Messages
1,458
Reaction score
549
Points
113
Location
Victoria
Members Ride
VF II SSV Redline
Roger that, I just use the speedo myself.
 

Philmecrackun

Active Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2013
Messages
160
Reaction score
29
Points
28
Location
Lismore
Members Ride
VFII Calais V 6.2L 1972 Ford Galaxie Wagon 400ci
I thought it was a gimmick when I bought the car, ****, I'm lost without it now, best thing ever.
 

abuch47

Well-Known Member
Joined
Sep 4, 2018
Messages
1,035
Reaction score
288
Points
83
Location
Madelaide
Members Ride
LSS3 YOOTE
To piggy back on dash settings can you change the average L per 100km to 50 or 25km and how do you reset?
 

Anthony121

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 1, 2014
Messages
1,764
Reaction score
985
Points
113
Location
Melbourne
Members Ride
VF SSV Redline MY17 & VF Director
To piggy back on dash settings can you change the average L per 100km to 50 or 25km and how do you reset?
Press and hold middle stalk button.
 
Top