Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

retune auto ecu for manual box?

giffo2010

New Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2010
Messages
136
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
queensland
Members Ride
94 vr executive
hey,
does anyone know where i can get my auto ecu retuned to run a manual gearbox? also how much will it cost? would i be better off tracking down a manual ecu and loom?
 

Trikky

Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2009
Messages
360
Reaction score
4
Points
18
Location
Central Coast
Members Ride
VF S2 SV6 Manual
there is a guy on ebay that sells modified ECU for manual conversions
search for user trx100
 

2DIE

ONEDOLLAHOLLA
Joined
Feb 8, 2008
Messages
744
Reaction score
6
Points
18
Location
South Aus
Website
www.torn.com
Members Ride
97 Acclaim
Pretty sure an auto ECU will work in a manual but not the other way around?

Better to get another opinion from someone that knows more than I do though, Im sure someone can tell you for sure.
 

The1

A Memcal a Day Keeps..
Joined
Jan 12, 2005
Messages
2,367
Reaction score
45
Points
48
Location
QLD
Website
www.eyeit.org
Members Ride
VS V6 Berlina Auto
you can't convert a vr auto pcm to manual really, you need a 16183082 vr manual ecu, but there hard to come by, you can use a 808 ecu with a vr manual tune and vl400's mod board for 8192 coms. mod for 808
 

VrWagz1

The Wagon on Wheels..
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
2,438
Reaction score
29
Points
48
Location
wollongong
Website
www.wagzhome.justcommodores.com.au
Members Ride
VE SSV MY09 Auto Wagon
dellcowizzard on here does them. But you will need to do just a few wiring mods to get it to work. One is shorting the park switch, plus one or 2 other auto related things. But its been done many times before.
 
Top