Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Sat Nav map updates

Braith

New Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2015
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Tamworth
Members Ride
2013 CalaisV
Does anyone know where I can buy an SDCard for a 2012 VECalais?
Thanks
Braith
 

Fu Manchu

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2006
Messages
3,359
Reaction score
1,466
Points
113
Location
WA.
Members Ride
Slug powered VZ, a VE Calais & your mum.
There are a few on eBay from time to time.
 

Mullie

New Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2019
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
35
Location
Toowoomba
Members Ride
Vs holden commodore ute v6 L67
There are a few on eBay from time to time.
Can the maps be put on if I press nav it comes up unavailable on a 2012 be omega wagon or does my system not support it
 

lmoengnr

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
2,939
Reaction score
1,801
Points
113
Location
Sunbury Vic.
Members Ride
MY12.5 Maloo R8, MY12 Redline ute, Magnum 224
Can the maps be put on if I press nav it comes up unavailable on a 2012 be omega wagon or does my system not support it
SatNav might not have been fitted on your Omega.
 

lmoengnr

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
2,939
Reaction score
1,801
Points
113
Location
Sunbury Vic.
Members Ride
MY12.5 Maloo R8, MY12 Redline ute, Magnum 224
Can it be fitted or do I have to buy new stereo
Contact member Tazzi, he runs 'Envyous Customs, should have all the info you need.
 

Fu Manchu

Well-Known Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2006
Messages
3,359
Reaction score
1,466
Points
113
Location
WA.
Members Ride
Slug powered VZ, a VE Calais & your mum.
Best to email him via his website.
 

VS_Pete

Donating Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
4,538
Reaction score
10,558
Points
113
Location
Brisbane
Members Ride
VE II SV6 MY12 SPORTWAGON

VS_Pete

Donating Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
4,538
Reaction score
10,558
Points
113
Location
Brisbane
Members Ride
VE II SV6 MY12 SPORTWAGON
Thanks for that Trev.
Didn`t think so.
 
Last edited:

krusing

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2014
Messages
1,388
Reaction score
529
Points
113
Location
Bayside Melbourne 3193
Members Ride
2002 VY L67 Calais Sedan, 2012 VE L77 Calais Wagon

VS 5.0

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2006
Messages
4,898
Reaction score
5,062
Points
113
Location
Perth WA
Members Ride
VE SSV Z Series M6
As for the for Maps Upgrades for a 2012 VE Commodore IQ System, and for the case of the exercise,
Any one interested in splitting the cost for a copy of the maps from -
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=13&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwi0yJCXzMzkAhVQXSsKHcMtCOMQFjAMegQIBRAB&url=http://www.navigationau.com/holden.html&usg=AOvVaw0QU2syjwtzk2m6FR9uBclD

As I refuse to pay $150ea,
A 3 way deal @ $50ea
If your interested, PM and I will discuss it further.
How do you get three users from one SD card ?
 

Trevor loves holden.

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 6, 2019
Messages
3,430
Reaction score
733
Points
113
Location
Victoria
Members Ride
vs commodore
Its fantastic this discussion came up I just found out I can get 2019 igo upgrade its now downloading, I cant work out why Holden would use a crap navigation map system can only guess they want to make money out of it. Has anyone tried getting a SD card and try another map like igo to see if it works.
 

lmoengnr

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2012
Messages
2,939
Reaction score
1,801
Points
113
Location
Sunbury Vic.
Members Ride
MY12.5 Maloo R8, MY12 Redline ute, Magnum 224
I cant work out why Holden would use a crap navigation map system can only guess they want to make money out of it.
Pretty sure that's the way most companies operate, to make money...
 

VS_Pete

Donating Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2007
Messages
4,538
Reaction score
10,558
Points
113
Location
Brisbane
Members Ride
VE II SV6 MY12 SPORTWAGON
It says The Navigation map disc update.
We have a SD Card so we should get a SD card yes ????????????
I tried both order forms

 

Attachments

Last edited:
Top