Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

SRS Diagnostic Tool (ALDL) - VT,VX,VY,VZ

TazzI

Envyous Customs
Joined
May 24, 2011
Messages
1,078
Reaction score
370
Points
83
Location
Western Australia
Website
www.envyouscustoms.com
Members Ride
Holden VE SS Ute
Hi Tazzi, boy you've been busy.

I can help out if you need. I even have one of my spare clusters laying around. I can reconfigure them with my Tech2 to an incorrect SRS configuration and do some testing for you if you want.
That would be perfect! When I have something together I will let you know.
 

acarmody

Donati..Whoa Green
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
5,920
Reaction score
49
Points
48
Location
Brisbane
Members Ride
VX Berlina

dougmacnr

New Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2015
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
Australia
Members Ride
vz adventra
also which cable would i need? the haynes manual lists obd2 but that contradicts some

Tazzl , i have an 02/02/06 CX6 Adventra.
Will the software pick up the awd system and id individual wheel sensor and abs/ hill descent codes?
 
Last edited:

TazzI

Envyous Customs
Joined
May 24, 2011
Messages
1,078
Reaction score
370
Points
83
Location
Western Australia
Website
www.envyouscustoms.com
Members Ride
Holden VE SS Ute
Tazzl , i have an 02/02/06 CX6 Adventra.
Will the software pick up the awd system and id individual wheel sensor and abs/ hill descent codes?
Unfortunately I have not developed software to read out ABS fault codes. Some commodores use ALDL for ABS diagnostics whereas some use OBD2. Depends on the model. So I am not too sure about your adventra unfortunately.
 

SScrunch

Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2016
Messages
82
Reaction score
1
Points
6
will this work with my issue .
Have VX commodore 4 airbags , installed VT dash cluster need to program it to 4 loop not 2 loop
 

VzB

New Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2019
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
40
Location
Melbourne
Members Ride
VZ Crewman
Hi not sure if this thread is still alive...will ask anyways.
How does one get a hold of the airbag software? Thanks
 

dazza 01

New Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2019
Messages
10
Reaction score
4
Points
3
Location
south australia
Members Ride
vx commodore executive
thankyou thankyou thankyou envyous customs!!! I no longer have an airbag alarm going off constantly. highly recommend buying cable and software from these guys
 

VzB

New Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2019
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
40
Location
Melbourne
Members Ride
VZ Crewman
thankyou thankyou thankyou envyous customs!!! I no longer have an airbag alarm going off constantly. highly recommend buying cable and software from these guys
Hey Dazza, where can i get a hold of the cable and software? Thanks mate
 

VAMP

New Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
50
Location
Auckland NZ
Members Ride
78 HZ UTE, VX2 V6 Sedan
off topic - software
Brought one of your cables but having issues downloading your software and it repeats the login request, while we get no where quick, wondering if you can help us with the AED software please
 
Top