Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

SS SSV OR SSV Redline

Kev4028

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF SS Ute
Hi there guys, i believe it's time for me to jump on a v8 after driving a v6 for years and id like to get one before christmas. So Ive saved up some cash around 12k and i own a 08 ve sv6 ute which I'll be selling soon as soon as i change the gearbox and the clutch on it and comparing car prices on carsales i think ill be getting at least 10k cash but I don't really know what should i get Its my first time buying a V8 for myself ill be getting a manual ute but before i do so id like to hear some advice regarding which model is the best, holds its value and doesn't have heaps of problems. (most i can spend is 22k) thanks

lowrider636

Reaction score
Members Ride
2010 SSV Redline Series 2
The Redline would be the one to get if your budget would allow .

monstar

Naturally as-pirated
Reaction score
Website
facebook.com
Members Ride
Peugeot 207 GTi
Get an SSV - Paying for brembos and forged wheels has a price - $1600. Otherwise there is no difference between the two SS-V.
Has to be Series II, aim for MY11+ ideally built after February. However some Series II are 10/2010+ and incorrectly tagged MY10 on the sales sheet, as such represent a saving but there are a few niggly things to address with the early releases.
Don't even think about Series I no matter what the km and colour.

Kev4028

Reaction score
Members Ride
VF SS Ute
Thank you so much for all the help definitely wont be getting anything lower than 2012 found few around with 80-100k for my budget cheers

convas

Reaction score
Website
forums.justcommodores.com.au
Members Ride
2011 Commodore SSV
Get an SSV - Paying for brembos and forged wheels has a price - $1600. Otherwise there is no difference between the two SS-V.