Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Supercharging VP Commodore

jonathanreynolds94

Reaction score
Members Ride
VP Executive
I was looking at supercharging my 1992 Vp S2 V6 with an Eaton M90. It has an LG2 engine. I was looking for preferably something that would bolt on as apposed to fabricating the existing manifold. I am new to this but from what I understand the same engines can be found in the states with supercharged engines. So do I just need to source an intake manifold from a series 2 supercharged engine from the states? I believe the part number is #24504502 (I have attached an image of it)

Ebay link for the item as well: GM 3 8L Supercharged Intake Manifold Reman | eBay

Will the above manifold bolt on to my existing engine so I can then put the m90 on top of that? I know there would still be a lot more to do but I just want to know if this would get me started.
Thanks

Attachments

• s-l1600.jpg
    s-l1600.jpg
    163.3 KB · Views: 1,134

Immortality

Can't live without smoky bacon!
Staff member
Reaction score
Members Ride
HSV VS Senator, VX Calais II L67
Series 2 engine in the US refers to the L67 which isn't compatible with the earlier V6 engines unfortunately. The earlier supercharged V6 engines used the eaton M62 blowers.

The manifold won't bolt on because they changed the deck height from the 3800 V6 to ecotec V6 engine as well as a change in the intake port arrangement.

hakhawk

smooth moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Members Ride
BMW E21 320i, E36 "318IS" coupe
you could pick up a m62 blower and matching manifold, but the blower inlet neck will need cutting and moving as they were in fwd cars, so east-west, and didnt have to contend with the firewall.

as said though, the manifold you linked wont fit yours

jonathanreynolds94

Reaction score
Members Ride