Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

New Posts Contact us

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Tacho's

el-guanaco

New Member
Joined
May 4, 2006
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
VR Commodore Supercharged
yerr just wondering were would be a good spot to mount my monster tacho ?
any pics?
 

mattman

New Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2005
Messages
2,305
Reaction score
11
Points
0
Location
Brisbane
Members Ride
'00 WH V6
I think I'll get banned if i say what I'm thinking....
 

[email protected]

300rwhp supra. yay.
Joined
Apr 26, 2006
Messages
998
Reaction score
9
Points
0
Members Ride
TT Supra/HZ Ute.
I think the best place is the display case of the store where you bought it from.....
Sorry, i just dont see the need for them.
 

el-guanaco

New Member
Joined
May 4, 2006
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Members Ride
VR Commodore Supercharged
loll whoe cares man !!

and btw would any1 know how much they cost 2 install it ?
 

[email protected]

300rwhp supra. yay.
Joined
Apr 26, 2006
Messages
998
Reaction score
9
Points
0
Members Ride
TT Supra/HZ Ute.
seriously now...
most people mount them on the top of the dash so as they can see them however, cops can see them there and they WILL draw attention. Ive seen some mounted lower on the dash under thier h/u but it depends on the car.
If you pay someone you will just get overcharged do it your self. There are some "how to" sections on the autometer website i would try there and maby you can get a wiring diagram. For a car with points its easy, but for a VR you may have to tap into the stock tacho.
hopr this helps.
 

Slow VR

Another White Crummodore
Joined
Apr 14, 2006
Messages
357
Reaction score
3
Points
0
Location
Cairns, Nth Qld
Members Ride
VR Series II
Almost on the verge or RICE?
 

Nobody Actually

luxo barge
Joined
Aug 9, 2005
Messages
773
Reaction score
14
Points
18
Location
Queensland
Members Ride
2007 wm Caprice
on the A-pillar, so everybody can see how cool it is, as long as it has a big shift-light........
 

Kickars2

New Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
48
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Age
34
Location
Hervey Bay
Members Ride
VX Executive S2
you already have a tacho.
does it go to 9 thousand revs cause you know vR's rev to that much.
did ya get a shift light as well. cause otherwise ya wouldn't know when to shift gears.
i know mount it to ya bonnet so its outside the car. all the cool dudes are doing it.
and it makes ya car go faster with areo dynamics
 

kopper69

New Member
Joined
Jul 20, 2005
Messages
2,617
Reaction score
36
Points
0
Age
35
Members Ride
VRII Acclaim
hahahhahaha "all the cool dudes are doing it".
 
Top