Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

The Man Shake.

shane_3800

Reaction score
Members Ride
vr commo
So a spray painter recommended this to me to loose weight, so my first batch has arrived on Friday.
I'm going to start tomorrow so it means no weekday beers just Friday and Saturdays for beers from what I've been told.

I'm at 108kg atm so I'll see how fast I can get to 90kg.

If anyone has any info on this stuff I'm willing to hear it as I'm completely new to this diet stuff.

greenacc

Searching for the billion
Reaction score
Members Ride
VE Berlina
It's just a product someone is trying to profit from on your weight loss journey. The funny thing about a lot of these powders and shakes is that they sell almost identical products to body builders. The difference is the instructions on the label. For weight gain you eat a shake between each meal to boost your calories/ kj intake. To lose weight you eat a shake instead of a meal. You see the common factor? Either way they make money from you.
There's no magic to it. By drinking a shake instead of a greasy high kj meal you consume less kj in the day so your body starts to burn fat to survive. It contains caffeine to speed up your metabolism. You could get that from drinking coffee instead.
It would be cheaper and healthier to take a lunch box of fruit and veg to work and eat that instead of the shakes, burgers, fries, and soft drinks. And I bet you would feel better too.

shane_3800

Reaction score
Members Ride
vr commo