Welcome to Just Commodores, a site specifically designed for all people who share the same passion as yourself.

Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Tyre pressure 215/60/R16 95V

Tikkat3

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ SVZ Wagon
You,ll probably find their regulator is set to 50psi +- 5psi and they just hold their finger on the trigger,that way its (popping )the tyres on the bead,pumping the tyres up,all in one hit.Saves them from thinking & Depending how far up the road you checked them,if they had got up to operating temp,then the pressure will increase a few psi.
Follow VRSS advice

I doubt that is the case. When I was a mechanic the compressor regulator was set to 140psi to keep up with air tools and any other air operated equipment in the workshop. It takes a few mins for a tyre to inflate from dead flat.

Inflating tyres to 50psi or more will increase the chances of wearing out the centre of the tread and giving you a very uncomfortable ride.

I suggest between 36 - 40 psi all round.

CONROD

Reaction score
Members Ride
VZ SS THUNDER 6.0l 6 Sp
Yeh sorry I should of explained it better:bomb:,The compressor is probably putting out 140-200 psi to operate everything in the workshop,Bead breaker,etc,etc, but the inflator outlet with water trap could be regulated to say 50psi,with no gauge on it ,only a clip-on and inflate set-up. I,ve seen a few work shops with this set-up,while one tyre is being inflated the operator is changing the next tyre.Its all about saving time and multi tasking if he,s pushed for time as heknows regardless of what pressure he inflates it to the customer is always going to have their own preference,regardless if its under or over the reccomended/optimum pressure.
Like I said go with VRSS,s advise and get yourself a decent gauge dont trust those at servo,s

KustomKulture62

Reaction score
Members Ride
2013 Specialized Hardrock Sports Disc 29er